Temple Records - The Scottish Record Label est. 1978 - Downloads, CDs, Vinyl, Books

Exclusive Video Premiere: Joseph Arthur - Currency Of Love

Exclusive Video Premiere: Joseph Arthur – Currency Of Love

by on 26 September, 2013

in Featured Albums, Folk Music News

We are very pleased to present this exclusive video première of Currency Of Love from Joseph Arthur who releases The Ballad Of Boogie Christ Act 1 & II on Real World Records (9 Sep 2013) which is also one of our Albums of the Month!

Currency Of Love is an orchestral pop album opener on which Arthur unveils a passionate croon unlike any vocal performance he’s ever given:

UK & European Tour Dates


04 Alençon, La Luciole, France
06 Amsterdam, Paradiso, Netherlands
08 Brussels, Ancienne Belgique, Belgium
09 Leicester, The Musician, UK
10 Bristol, Grain Barge, UK
11 London, Heath Street Baptist Church, UK
12 Grand Quevilly, Maison des Arts, France
16 Paris, Divan Du Monde, France
17 Saint Flour, Théâtre le Rex, France
18 Montpellier, RockStore, France
19 Marseille, Le Poste à Galène, France
22 Zurich, Bogen F, Switzerland
24 Dornbirn, Conrad Sohm, Austria
26 Wien, Porgy & Bess, Austria
27 Innsbruck, Treibhaus, Austria
29 Rome, The Place, Italy
30 S. Benedetto del Tronto, Teatro Concordia, Italy
31 Fontanellato (PR), Teatro Comunale Sanvitale, Italy


01 Brescia, Latteria Artigianale Molloy, Italy
04 Frankfurt, Mousonturm, Germany
05 Berlin, Privatclub, Germany
06 Leipzig, UT Connewitz, Germany
07 Dresden, Scheune, Germany
08 Duisburg, Steinbruch, Germany
09 Münster, Gleis22, Germany

More Tour Dates (US & Canada) here

The Ballad Of Boogie Christ Act 1 & II is released via Real World Records 9 Sep 2013

Order from: Real World | Amazon

Read our Album Review here

Please Share  this article:

Read More from Folk Radio UK on:

Folk Radio Regular Newsletter

For your Folk Music low-down get the Folk Radio Regular Newsletter: Reviews, News, Giveaways & more.

Sign up here