Levellers Greatest Hits - Out 29 September 2014 - 2CD & DVD Deluxe Edition
Desert Blues/Rock Phenomenon Bombino's Spring US & Canada Tour

On Tour: Desert Blues/Rock Phenomenon Bombino

by on 22 March, 2012

in Music News

Tuareg bluesman Bombino made a big hit back in 2011 when he was made an iTunes’ Breakthrough Artist of 2011, he also featured in some heavyweight ‘best of’ lists from the likes of NPR. He counts the Black Keys, Dave Matthews, Arcade Fire, Ozomatli, The North Mississippi All Stars, My Morning Jacket and others among his avowed fans.

He returns to the US and Canada in April / May when he will be bringing his rocking Desert Blues guitar wizardry to a variety of cities for the first time.

Free Track
The track ‘Tar Hani (My Love)’ is taken from his album Agadez and is avialable as a free download here.

Tour Dates

Date City State Venue Website
04/04/2012 Portland ME Hannaford Hall www.portlandovations.org
04/05/2012 Portsmouth NH Rain for the Sahel Benefit Concert www.rain4sahara.org
04/06/2012 Plainfield VT Haybarn Theater at Goddard College www.wgdr.org
04/07/2012 Somerville MA Johnny D’s www.johnnyds.com
04/09/2012 New York NY Highline Ballroom www.highlineballroom.com
04/10/2012 Washington DC DC9 www.dcnine.com
04/11/2012 Pittsburgh PA Thunderbird Cafe www.thunderbirdcafe.net
04/12/2012 Toronto ON Lula Lounge www.lula.ca
04/13/2012 London ON Aeolian Hall www.aeolianhall.ca / www.sunfest.on.ca
04/14/2012 Chicago IL Martyr’s www.martyrslive.com
04/15/2012 Madison WI High Noon Saloon www.high-noon.com
04/16/2012 Cedar Rapids IA Legion Arts www.legionarts.org
04/17/2012 Oakland CA New Parish www.thenewparish.com
04/18/2012 Santa Cruz CA Kuumbwa Jazz Center www.kuumbwajazz.org
04/20/2012 Portland OR Soul’d Out Festival / Star Theater www.startheaterportland.com
04/21/2012 Vancouver BC Fortune Sound Club www.fortunesoundclub.com
04/22/2012 Victoria BC The Victoria Event Centre www.1415broad.ca
04/24/2012 Kirkland WA Kirkland Performance Center www.kpcenter.org
04/26/2012 Lafayette LA Festival International de Louisiane www.festivalinternational.com
04/27/2012 Lafayette LA Festival International de Louisiane www.festivalinternational.com
04/28/2012 Houston TX Houston International Festival www.ifest.org
04/29/2012 Austin TX Austin Psych Fest – Emo’s East www.austinpsychfest.com
05/02/2012 Atlanta GA 5 Spot www.fivespot-atl.com
05/03/2012 Asheville NC Grey Eagle www.thegreyeagle.com
05/05/2012 New Orleans LA New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival


Folk Radio Regular Newsletter

For your music low-down get the Folk Radio Regular Newsletter: Reviews, News, Giveaways & more.

Sign up here



 



Escape for an hour and listen to our New Mix Series Discovered & Unearthed. Click on the image below to listen now: Listen to Discovered & Unearthed